The 7 Foods That Don’t Contain Gluten
However, it takes a little patience to replace gluten-free products with gluten-free ones, which are just as tasty and sometimes even more nutritious and healthy. It is not necessary to stop eating a piece of toast or a cake from time to time, as there are practical recipes, free from the substance. Check out some of the 7 Foods That Don’t Contain Gluten.
News of the week:
Rice: In addition to the cooked grain , rice by-products can also be eaten. Rice flour is one of the Foods That Does Not Contain Gluten and is obtained from grains that do not undergo the refining process and, therefore, preserve nutrients such as fiber, proteins and minerals .
The texture is a little more grainy than white rice flour , which can also be used by celiacs, but can be mixed with potato starch to make it thinner. Another option is cream of rice (powdered), which is even finer in texture than refined flour.
How to Use: Both cream and flour can be used in the preparation of breads, cakes, porridge, puddings, cookies and other desserts . They can also be used to grease the pan in recipes.
Bifum: It is a pasta made of rice and a good option to be consumed in place of the traditional pasta, made with wheat flour. Although. It is thinner and has a more delicate texture.
How to Use: In salads , soups with vegetables and meats or with sauces of your choice, so it is one of the Foods That Does Not Contain Gluten.
Konjac: Can be found as noodles or in bars, and is made from a tuber. It is low in calories (5 calories per 100g) and rich in a substance called glucagonoma, a type of soluble fiber that increases the feeling of satiety.
How to use: Cooked with vegetables, meat and soy sauce, in salads or with your favorite sauces.
Corn: “A source of carbohydrates, corn provides energy, is rich in vitamins E and carotenoids, such as lutein and zeaxanthin, which protect eye health.” In the market, it is possible to find yellow corn flour and white corn flour, with a milder flavor and texture. Cornstarch, hominy and popcorn are also allowed options.
How to Use: Cornmeal and corn flour are indicated for cakes, couscous, turned, farofa, breads and breads. White corn flour , being thinner, can be used in pies and desserts. Starch, on the other hand, is common in being Foods That Do Not Contain Gluten and that need to have a thickened texture, such as porridge and creams.
Cassava: It is another important source of carbohydrates that can be consumed cooked or roasted and yields flour. “Cassava contains good amounts of magnesium, phosphorus, potassium and calcium, contributing to the formation of bones and teeth”. Other by-products are sweet cassava starch (also known as cassava starch) and sour cassava starch.
How to Use: Cassava flour is found fine and in flakes and can be used in cakes. Cookies and farofa. The sour sprinkle is indicated for cheese breads and sprinkle biscuits. Sweet is used in a similar way to cornstarch, as a thickener for porridge and sauces.
Tapioca: Typically Brazilian food , tapioca flour or starch. It can be served with sweet or savory fillings and is suitable for breakfast or afternoon snacks. It can be Foods That Don’t Contain Gluten and it can have carbohydrates, and it can replace bread and toast, for example.
How to Use: The tapioca flour , in addition to preparing the traditional dish, serves as an ingredient for couscous , cakes and puddings.
Potato: “It has a high concentration of vitamin B6, necessary for the production of neurotransmitters such as serotonin, whose decrease leaves the body subject to depression, anxiety and food compulsion ”. From this tuber, potato starch is produced, from the drying and assembly process.
Useful links:
How to Use: Cooked, roasted, stuffed, pureed or as a base for pies and pasta (gnocchi, roasts, snacks, etc.). potato starch is suitable for bread, pancakes, cake, pie, snacks , cookies or to thicken soup, sauces and porridges, you have checked The 7 Foods That Do Not Contain Gluten.